استثمار رأس المال الأجنبي المباشر في الكويت

تم إصدار القانون رقم 8/2001 المتعلق بتنظيم استثمار رأس المال الأجنبي المباشر في الكويت مؤخرا من قبل الجمعية الوطنية. ووفقا لهذا القانون الجديد، سيكون بمقدور المستثمرين الأجانب إنجاز مشاريع تجارية واقتصادية داخل الكويت.

وقد مكن التشريع الجديد من إنشاء شركات كويتية قد يكون فيها الحيازة الأجنبية 100٪. يخول القانون رقم 8/2001 على وجه التحديد ملكية الأغلبية الأجنبية و 100٪ ملكية أجنبية في بعض الصناعات بما في ذلك: مشاريع البنية التحتية (المياه، الطاقة، معالجة مياه الصرف الصحي أو الاتصالات)؛ الاستثمار وشركات الصرافة؛ شركات التأمين؛ وتكنولوجيا المعلومات وتطوير البرمجيات؛ والمستشفيات والمستحضرات الصيدلانية؛ الشحن الجوي والبري والبحري؛ السياحة، الفنادق، والترفيه؛ ومشاريع الإسكان والتنمية الحضرية.

وعلى الرغم من أن الشركات الأجنبية مسموح لها بالاستثمار في المشاريع المشتركة للبتروكيماويات فإنها قد لا تستثمر في قطاع النفط في المنبع. وبموجب التشريع الذي عرض على البرلمان في كانون الثاني / يناير 2004، يسمح باستثمار محدود ومحدود في قطاع النفط.

ويضمن القانون أيضا حماية المستثمر الأجنبي من مصادرة أو تأميم أي مشروع مأذون به بموجب القانون المذكور. ويسمح القانون بالتنازل الكلي أو الجزئي للمشروع كما يعطي الحق في نقل جميع الأرباح ورأس المال إلى الخارج. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، يسمح القانون للجنة الاستثمار بالسماح بعطلة ضريبية لمدة أقصاها عشر سنوات وإعفاء كلي أو جزئي من الرسوم الجمركية المستحقة على واردات سلع معينة.

نشر على23/06/2011 من قبل مراسل خاص

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Law No. 8/2001 regarding the Organization of Direct Foreign Capital Investment in Kuwait was issued recently by the National Assembly. According to this new law foreign investors would be able to accomplish commercial and economic projects inside Kuwait.

The new legislation made it possible to the establishment of Kuwaiti companies in which the foreign holding may be 100%. Law No. 8/2001 specifically authorizes foreign-majority ownership and 100 percent foreign ownership in certain industries including: infrastructure projects (water, power, waste water treatment or communications); investment and exchange companies; insurance companies; information technology and software development; hospitals and pharmaceuticals; air, land and sea freight; tourism, hotels, and entertainment; housing projects and urban development.

Though the foreign firms are permitted to invest in petrochemical joint ventures they may not invest in the upstream petroleum sector. Per the legislation brought before Parliament in January 2004 a limited, restricted investment in the petroleum sector is allowed.

The law also ensures that the foreign investor will be given protection from confiscation or nationalization of any project authorized under the said Law. The Law allows total or partial assignment of the project and also gives the right to transfer abroad all profits and capital. In addition, the Law permits the Investment Committee to permit a tax holiday for a maximum of ten years and total or partial exemption from custom duties payable on imports of certain commodities.

Posted on 23/06/2009 by Special Correspondent